23rd Annual Classic Country Music Festival
The TCMHOF Museum and Gift shop will re-open June 1 with regular hours.
  • August 8, 2020 - 6:30 PM

    Texas Country Music Hall of Fame Show
    Venue - Carthage Civic Center

    Contact Chamber of Commerce
    for tickets

     903 693-6634
    Civic Center Seating Chart

Welcome to the Texas Country Music Hall of Fame

TCMHOF was initiated in 1998 to celebrate the contributions of Texans to the country music profession. The project highlights those individuals, living or dead, who are recognized nationally as outstanding in their field. The impressive structure encompasses 13,000 square feet of space for exhibits, a gift shop and a large banquet room. The facility can accommodate groups of 300 for lecture-type seating or more than 200 for catered dinners. With soaring ceilings, state-of-the-art lighting and sound systems and a commercial kitchen, the Hall of Fame provides unparalleled meeting space for local groups needing space for banquets and other activities. Read the "Legacy of Tex Ritter" in the County Line Magazine.

The Legacy of Tex Ritter
2020 Induction Ceremony
Special Guests

 To Be Announced

tcmhof band
 The Texas Country Music Hall of Fame Band
With Shawnda Rains and Charlie Shearer

John Ritter Showcase

Contestant Application Form

Showcase Rules

Download Form

TCMHOF Ticket Sales

Venue-Carthage Civic Center

Ticket Pricing

Seating Chart

Texas Country Music Hall of Fame

Membership Application

Download Form
  • The Tex Ritter Museum

    The Texas Country Music Hall of Fame/Tex Ritter Museum opened in August 2002 in a $2.5 million state-of-the-art facility. Since that date, over 30,000 country music fans have stepped back in time to re-live great moments in country music history. Fans have come from every state as well as numerous foreign countries including England, Scotland,...